Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board offers scientific advise to the Editorial Team and is in charge of the peer review procedure. It is composed mainly of post-doctoral scholars. The members of the Advisory Board are:


Jelena von Achenbach (University of Erfurt)

Helmut Aust (Free University of Berlin)

Björnstjern Baade (University of Würzburg)

Jelena Bäumler (Leuphana University of Lüneburg)

Hannah Birkenkötter (Instituto Tecnológico Autónomo de México)

Nicolas Bueno (FernUni Switzerland)

Dana Burchardt (Free University of Berlin)

Pola Cebulak (University of Amsterdam)

Thomas Dollmaier (Federal Foreign Office Germany)

Anuscheh Farahat (Friedrich Alexander University of Erlangen-Nürnberg)

Robert Frau (Technical University Freiberg)

Matthias Goldmann (EBS University and Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law)

Michaela Hailbronner (University of Münster)

Rhea Tamara Hoffmann (Friedrich Alexander University of Erlangen-Nürnberg)

Birgit Hollaus (Vienna University of Economics and Business)

Till Patrik Holterhus (Leuphana University of Lüneburg)

Johan Horst (Max Planck Institute for Legal History and Legal Theory)

Valentin Jeutner (Lund University)

Alexandra Kemmerer (Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law)

Matthias Kettemann (University of Innsbruck and Leibniz Institute for Media Research │ Hans Bredow Institute)

Thomas Kleinlein (Christian Albrecht University of Kiel)

Nandor Knust (The Arctic University of Norway)

Anne Kühler (University of Wien)

Lys Kulamadayil (Helmut Schmidt University)

Andreas Kulick (University of Tübingen)

Raffaela Kunz (University Zürich)

Patryk Labuda (Polish Academy of Sciences)

Isabelle Ley (Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law)

Nora Markard (University of Münster)

Júlia Miklasova (University of Cologne)

Benjamin Nußberger (POSSER SPIETH WOLFERS & PARTNERS Partnerschaft von Rechtsanwälten mbB)

Efthymios Akis Papastavridis (National and Kapodistrian University of Athens)

Mehrdad Payandeh (Bucerius Law School Hamburg)

Birgit Peters (University of Trier)

Ilias Plakokefalos (Utrecht University School of Law)

Gustavo Prieto (Ghent University)

Theresa Reinold (University of Duisburg Essen)

Mareike Riedel (Macquarie University Sydney)

Michael Riegner (University of Erfurt)

Isabella Risini (University of Osnabrück)

Anna-Julia Saiger (University of Freiburg)

Stephan Schill (University of Amsterdam)

Dana Schmalz (Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law)

Alexander Schwarz (European Centre for Constitutional and Human Rights (ECCHR))

Ajla Škrbić (Technical University Dresden)

Paulina Starski (Albert Ludwig University of Freiburg)

Dominik Steiger (Technische Universität Dresden)

Leonie Steinl (University of Münster)

Pierre Thielbörger (Ruhr University of Bochum)

Cathérine Van de Graaf (University of Cologne)

Markus Wagner (University of Wollongong)

Astrid Charlotte Wiik (Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conversation, Building and Nuclear Safety)

Nesa Zimmermann (Université de Neuchâtel)

Submit your Contribution
We welcome contributions on all topics relating to international law and international legal thought. Please take our Directions for Authors and/or Guidelines for Reviews into account.You can send us your text, or get in touch with a preliminary inquiry at:
Subscribe to the Blog
Subscribe to stay informed via e-mail about new posts published on Völkerrechtsblog and enter your e-mail address below.